Board of Directors

Our outstanding board provides strategic leadership, maintains fiduciary responsibility, connects us to community resources and helps set the direction of our organization in serving Minneapolis students. 

AchieveMpls Board of Directors


Tom Holman

Principal, The Morning Foundation

Hilary Marden-Resnik

Vice Chair
Senior Vice President and Chief Administrative Officer, UCare

Nick Hara

Senior Manager for Business Tax Services, KPMG LLP


Martin Abrams

Senior Director of Customer Experience, Inspire Medical Systems

Fredrick Blocton

President, UpNet Technologies

Shamayne Braman

Director of Diversity and Inclusion, HealthPartners

Kristina Carlson

Senior Vice President and Chief Litigation Counsel, U.S. Bank

John Conlin

Vice President of Digital Site Merchandising, Target Corporation

Scott Cummings

Program Director, Accenture

Honorable Martha Holton Dimick

Judge in Fourth Judicial District, State of Minnesota

Jacob Frey

Ex Officio
Mayor, City of Minneapolis

Art Gardner, Jr.

Construction Manager, Hillcrest Development, LLLP.

Chelsie Glaubitz Gabiou

President, Minneapolis Regional Labor Federation, AFL-CIO

Ed Graff

Ex Officio
Superintendent, Minneapolis Public Schools

Danielle Grant

Ex Officio
President and CEO, AchieveMpls

Michelle Grogg

Executive Director, The Cargill Foundation; Vice President, Corporate Responsibility & Sustainable Development, Cargill, Inc.

Anil Hurkadli

Program Officer, Thrivent Foundation

Nelson Inz

Ex Officio
Chair, Minneapolis Board of Education

Velma Korbel

Director, Department of Civil Rights, City of Minneapolis

Steve Liss

Retired Chief Operating Officer and General Counsel, Minneapolis Public Schools

Jennifer Melin Miller

CEO, JMM Consulting Inc.

Abdul M. Omari, Ph.D.

Founder and CEO, AMO Enterprise; Regent, University of Minnesota

Bradley Pederson

Partner, Business and Securities Group, Maslon LLP

Rich Renikoff

Senior Vice President and Senior Sales Director, Wells Fargo

Dara Rudick

CEO, Management HQ, LLC

Jeff Savage

Senior Vice President and Controller, Xcel Energy

Christopher T. Shaheen

Partner, Dorsey & Whitney LLP

John Stanoch

Twin Cities Business Leader

Elizabeth Stevens

Associate Dean of Enrollment & Director of Financial Aid, St. Catherine University

Mat Watson

Senior Vice President – Finance, Controller and Chief Accounting Officer, Best Buy

Chrissie Weyenberg

Director of Internal Audit, General Mills